Snearly "The Snake" Strikes At Perfect Moment
(March 24, 2016) With a mid-week mod change DIRT Series would make the switch to the Dirt Motorsports Sprint Cars hoping to provide better car counts and better racing action. The night would begin with issues with server disqualifying people at the start of the event. The administrative staff would make the decision to turn off the in game cautions and the admins would control them. Eighteen sprints would be registered to do action at I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE). Josh Smith would win heat race #1 while Tim Swan would pick up the win in heat race #2. As the draw was a six in the dash this would put Rodney Pearce and Russell Snearly on the front row. Snearly would use the outside to his advantage as he would pick up the win. Snearly would start on the pole for the main event with Shane Pecore to his outside. Pecore would jump out to the lead and hold off charges from Smith throughout the race. A late caution would fly with only with a hand full of laps remaining. Pecore's car would stumble on the restart and bunch the field up. Smith and Pecore would battle hard as the white flag would fly. Pecore and Smith would make contact in turn one and end both of their nights as Snearly would take full advantage of the incident and pick up the victory. Blake Drohman would finish second as Pearce would cross the finish line third.

| Home | Schedule | Points | Format | Rules | History | Sponsors | Merch |Contacts | Archives | Live Racers |