Rotruck Charges Back To A Win @ EastBay Raceway Park
(Feburary 18, 2016) Twelve late models showed up at EastBay Raceway Park for the 1st Annual Winternationals in hopes of taking home the prestigious win. After the two heat lineups were set it was time to go racing! In heat #1 James Rotruck and Jason Bookman had a good battle up front but ultimately Rotruck would take the win. In heat #2 Josh Smith would overtake the lead on lap 1 and lead every lap en route to the victory. We added up the heat race passing points and set the 60 lap feature lineup where James Rotruck and Josh Smith would lead em to the green. Rotruck would lead the majority of the early race laps until he was penalized for not going above the cone on a restart. His penalty was enforced as he had to head to the tail of the field. Meanwhile the green flag fell once again on the restart as Russell Snearly would take over the lead until Wes Fehrenbacher would pass him late in the race. Great racing upfront allowed for Rotruck to sneak back up into contention. He moved himself into second after passing Snearly and set his sights on Fehrenbacher. He finally had his chance and capitalized as he regained the lead with a few laps to spare. James Rotruck would win the 60 lapper at Eastbay!

| Home | Schedule | Points | Format | Rules | History | Sponsors | Merch |Contacts | Archives | Live Racers |