Smith Picks Up First Win Of 2016 @ Magnolia
(January 21, 2016) The season opener of the traveling modified warriors found themselves at Magnolia Speedway for what turned out to be another great night at Dirt Series. We had 21 guys show up to duke it out at the big 3/8 mile track. In heat race #1 James Rotruck charged from 5th and took the win. Heat race #2 saw Justin Remmers come all the way from last to pick up the win. We then lined up a dash and b feature based on passing points. In the B, Zakkary Parker, JD Legg, Steven Porter, and Keith Prater would transfer on to the A. The dash was a great battle for the lead but James Rotruck bested the 6 car field and would start on the pole for the big show. The A main was fast and furious with slicing and dicing throughout the field but most importantly for the lead. Three main drivers contended for the lead all night: James Rotruck, Wes Fehrenbacher, and Josh Smith. Each driver led their share of laps but towards the end Josh Smith managed to work his car to the lead and stay there as he held off a charge from James Rotruck and Wes Fehrenbacher. He would capture the A feature win and earn bragging rights until next months modified race!

| Home | Schedule | Points | Format | Rules | History | Sponsors | Merch |Contacts | Archives | Live Racers |