(January 7, 2016) Wing: Some great cars were on hand for the final night of the SPR 600 winged micro sprints. We would run a qualifying feature for the new guys that had not run prelim nights and a dash for the guys that had locked themselves into the show. The qualifying feature would be won by Jameson Colbridge. We then would run the dash and Josh Smith would clench the win there. It was then time for the show as we lined everyone up and what a great race it turned out to be. Andy Jackson and Josh Smith would duke it out all race for the lead with Jackson leading most laps. Smith would get his chance with a few laps to go and overtake Jackson. He would have enough to hold on and become the 2016 Tulsa Shootout winged champion!

Non Wing: Many of the same drivers made the switch over to drive the non wing and once again they put on a great performance. The format was the same as the wing with a qualifying feature and dash. The qualifying feature was won by Josh Conover and the dash by Kyle Spence. Spence would then be your pole sitter for the final show of the night. He would lead the whole race with contests coming Josh Smith and Andy Jackson. Each of these drivers would falter throughout the race but make their way back to the front and challenge the lead once again. Smith would overtake Jackson for second and set his eyes on Spence. Smith would go up one lane on Spence going into the final corner right on his bumper but it wouldnt be enough as Kyle Spence would repeat as your Non Wing champion from last year!

| Home | Schedule | Points | Format | Rules | History | Sponsors | Merch |Contacts | Archives | Live Racers |