(August 27, 2015) It was the most anticipated race of the year here at Dirt Series last Thursday and it sure did not disappoint! The Knoxville Raceway provided some great racing where patience and consistency was key. On top of that there was also a cash prize on hand for the top three finishers.

We had 18 of the best late model sim racers check in for qualifying. After everyone had made two timed laps, it was Wes Fehrenbacher that set quick time. We then had an invert from the qualifying order into the heat races. We lined up two heats, each with nine cars a piece. In heat #1 Josh Smith would lead the early portion of the race until he and teammate Russell Snearly made contact. This forced Smith to the back and paved the way for Snearly to capture the win. In heat #2 Rodney Pearce was dominate. He led every lap of the heat en route to a win.

We then lined everyone up into the A feature based on where they finished in their respective heat. Once the green flag dropped it was a scramble to the front as many drivers were not as patient in their ways of going to the front as others. This resulted in four cautions in the first 17 laps. After this early race slow down things paved out and drivers began to make their separation from each other. Out front was Rodney Pearce and Wes Fehrenbacher. Pearce would command the first half of the race until he lost control of his car. He would be forced to go to the back as the caution flag fell. This gave up the lead to Fehrenbacher. He ran his line smooth and consistent for the next half of the race and never lost control of his lead. Wes "100 lap magic" Fehrenbacher would repeat as your Knoxville Late Model Nationals Champion and become a little richer in the process!

Knoxville Track Champion: James Rotruck
Full Results: CLICK HERE

| Home | Schedule | Points | Format | Rules | History | Sponsors | Merch |Contacts | Archives | Live Racers |