(August 13, 2015) Last Thursday the modified series was back in action at the Knoxville Raceway. We had 22 guys make the trip to Iowa to take their shot at the big half mile.

We randomly drew everyone out into two heats and once the lineups were set, it was time to go racing. In heat number one we had a hell of a race between James Lindsey, Justin Remmers, and Wes Fehrenbacher. Lindsay led the biggest portion of the race but not the part that mattered. Remmers and Fehrenbacher would overtake him late into the race as Remmers found himself in the lead. Remmers would be your heat race #1 winner. In heat number two Dylan Petty would get the jump off the start to lead lap one. Lap two saw a different leader as Ken Short would overtake Petty and bring James Rotruck and Blake Drohman with him in the process. Ken Short was too tough and was unable to be caught in the heat as he would win heat race number two.

We added up passing points and directed all of the drivers to either a dash or B main. We ran the B main first with thirteen drivers making the call. This was no slouch of a B main as it had Josh Smith, Ryan Burkhart, and Andrew Engels all in it. Smith would show off his talent in the B and take the win.

We then lined up the dash for the top six in passing points. Wes Fehrenbacher would lead the six car field to the line and after lap one we had a new leader. James Rotruck and Ken Short would battle it out until Ken would wheel his way around James and go on for the win.

It was time for what everyone came to see and that was the A Feature. We lined up 16 cars for the field and as the green flag dropped everyone knew it was gonna be a heck of a show. The racing for the lead was non existent as Ken Short of Kentucky captured the lead from the get go and never looked back. The race for second on back was a good as it could be though as we had multiple drivers contend for that second spot. As just mentioned Ken Short was just too dominate on the night from the start and he would walk away with the Knoxville Raceway modified series win!

Full Results: Click HERE

| Home | Schedule | Points | Format | Rules | History | Sponsors | Merch |Contacts | Archives | Live Racers |